Sliabh Luachra Young Musician of the Year Award

Sliabh Luachra Young Musician of the year will be announced at 7pm on Saturday 28th March at the Sliabh Luachra Centre, Scartaglin.

This is the first year of the award, which recognises excellence by young musicians in the Sliabh Luachra music style.

Five musicians have been shortlisted and will perform on the evening. They are Bryan O’Leary from Gneeveguilla, Liam O’Shea from Currow, Darragh Curtin from Brosna, Niamh Dalton from Gneeveguilla and Cliona Halley from Castlemartyr.